regional emmy

KSAT, KPRC take home Lone Star Emmy awards

Multimedia Journalist Erica Hernandez from KSAT-12.

Multimedia Journalist Erica Hernandez from KSAT-12.

Journalists from KSAT-12 and KPRC-2 were honored with Regional Emmy Awards at an event held in mid-November.

KSAT was recognized for its coverage of the Sutherland Springs church shooting and the aftermath that followed. Multimedia journalist Erica Hernandez was on the front lines as the story unfolded at the peaceful church in South Texas. She won the Regional Emmy for producing a special called “Sutherland Springs: One Month Later."

The KPRC-2 team took home nine big wins.

Below are the specifics. Congratulations, everyone!

KPRC2: Making Houston Stronger Through Service Jerry Martin, General Manager

KPRC2 In-Depth Reporting For Houston Dave Strickland, News Director Aaron Wische, Senior Executive Producer Dawn Campbell, Senior Executive Producer Mario Diaz, Investigative Reporter Bill Spencer, Investigative Reporter Jacob Rascon, Reporter/Anchor Amy Davis, Consumer Reporter

Hurricane Harvey's Unsung Heroes Sofia Ojeda, Reporter

Houston Film Commission: Sharon Sells Houston ... In Hollywood Mario Diaz, Producer Aaron Wische, Executive Producer William Carruthers, Producer Jon Hill, Photographer John Barone, Photographer

Inside MS 13 William Carruthers, Producer Jacob Rascon, Reporter Jeovany Luna, Photographer

Jim Murphy: At Over $312,000 A Year, Who Does He Represent? Mario Diaz, Producer William Carruthers, Producer Aaron Wische, Executive Producer Jon Hill, Photographer

Focus H1 Dash Cam: Changing Amber Alerts & Law Enforcement Mario Diaz, Reporter

On The Trail: Harvey And Irma Brandon Walker, Reporter

Mario Diaz: Channel 2 Investigates Mario Diaz, Reporter